Date Posted: 9/25/2020

The Cornell College of Engineering has announced that four Computer Science faculty have been awarded Excellence in Teaching awards:

Associate Professor David Bindel received the James and Mary Tien award; Senior Lecturer Michael Clarkson received the Kenneth A. Goldman '71 award; Assistant Professor Christopher De Sa received the Mr. and Mrs. Richard F. Tucker award; and Assistant Professor Bharath Hariharan received the Sonny Yau '72 award.

Bindel, Clarkson, De Sa, and Hariharan were nominated by colleagues in the Computer Science department and “selected by a committee comprised of former teaching prizewinners from within the College of Engineering.”