Date Posted: 3/05/2020

Mina Tahmasbi Arashloo, a Cornell Presidential Postdoc jointly hosted by Nate Foster, Rachit Agarwal, and Deborah Estrin, has been selected as co-winner of the 2020 ACM SIGCOMM Dissertation Award.

Arashloo received the award for "pioneering the idea of raising the level of programming abstraction, and for proposing a new architecture for programming network transport protocols in FPGAs and a new language and compiler system for developing stateful applications for software-defined networks."

The dissertation award committee was composed of Christophe Diot (Google, chair), Jim Kurose (UMass Amherst), Lili Qiu (University of Texas at Austin), Catherine Rosenberg (University of Waterloo), and Geoff Voelker (UC San Diego).