Xerox Term Chair
in Computer Science

In 1993-1994, Xerox Corporation strengthened its longstanding relationship with the Department by establishing a three-year term professorship in Computer Science.

This year's Xerox Professor of Computer Science, Brian Smith, presented a seminar at the Xerox Wilson Center for Research and Technology in June.

((Image to come))

Left to right: Gregory Zack, Manager of the Design Research Institute, Robert Constable, Chairman of Computer Science, Brian Smith, John Hopcroft, Dean of the College of Engineering, and Michael Shahin, Chairman of the Xerox University Affairs Committee.

Return to:
1994-1995 Annual Report Home Page
Departmental Home Page

If you have questions or comments please contact:

Last modified: 26 October 1995 by Denise Moore (